KI's offices and facilities are maintained by a staff of 13 dedicated men and women, some of whom are pictured above. Led by Executive Director Brian Rissinger, they work in the Clergy Office providing support to the rabbi's and cantor, help run the Religious School Office and care for the Elkins Road Campus. Next time you're in the building, stop by to introduce yourself and say hello!

Brian D. Rissinger

Executive Director

Brian joined KI as its Executive Director in July 2006. An active member of the National Association of Temple Administrators, Brian has an extensive background in synagogue administration and operations. For 17 years, Brian served as Executive Director of Main Line Reform Temple in Wynnewood, PA, where he was involved in all aspects of the synagogue's systems, finances, membership, staff recruitment and facility maintenance. Prior to serving at Main Line Reform Temple, Brian was a member of the administrative team at Federation Early Learning Services for eleven years. Brian holds a bachelor of science degree in psychology.

Brian also serves as a member of the board for the Interfaith Coalition on Energy.

Email Brian Rissinger
Brissinger@kenesethisrael.org

Rabbi Shoshanah Tornberg

Director of JQuest B'Yachad & Quest Noar

Click here for more information on Rabbi Tornberg.

Email Rabbi Shoshanah Tornberg
Stornberg@Jquest.org

Liz Sussman, Preschool Director

Director of Early Childhood Education at the Richard E. Rudolph Preschool

Liz has lead our program for several years.  Her wonderful credentials include leading the preschool programs at the Kaiserman JCC and Temple Sholom in Broomall. Both programs experienced significant growth during her tenure.

Click here to learn more about the Richard E. Rudolph Jr. Preschool and Infant Center.

Email Liz Sussman

Liz@KenesethIsrael.org

Jaimie Shmelzer

Membership Engagement Director

Jaimie joined KI as its Membership Engagement Director in July 2016, and has been a member of the synagogue her whole life. Along with her husband Kevin, Jaimie has two sons in JQuest, and one son in Quest Noar. Prior to working at KI, Jaimie was an elementary school teacher. She has a Bachelor’s Degree in Sociology, and a Master’s Degree in Education.

Email Jaimie Shmelzer

jshmelzer@kenesethisrael.org

 

Office Staff

Our administrative office is staffed by a group of courteous and professional individuals who are here to assist current and future congregants, as well as the general public.

Next time you are in the building stop to introduce yourself and say hi!

Contact the administrative office: 215-887-8700

Naomi Godel
Naomi@kenesethisrael.org
Facilities Coordinator
Preschool Administrative Assistant

Helene Wagman
HWagman@kenesethisrael.org
Billing and Receivables

Kelly Sussman
kelly@kenesethisrael.org
Preschool Administrative Assistant

Education Office

Please visit our Education office for questions about our programs, registration information and forms.

Contact the Education office: 215-887-8704

Lee Slobotkin
Admin@JQuest.org Lee@kenesethisrael.org
Administrative Assistant & Digital Content Manager

Clergy Study

Facilities Staff

Our dedicated facilities staff, without whom much would not be possible, include:

Epifanio (Sleen) Rivera,
Facilities Manager

Jose Dolmo

Michael Rodriguez

Dana Gibbs